College of the

The Associate Faculty Woorkroom is located in the AT Building, Room 100 Room on the Eureka Campus

Phone and Fax
Phone: 707-476-4514
Toll-free: 800-641-0400 x4514
Fax: 707-476-4404

Use the free Acrobat Reader to view the forms. 
Get Adobe Reader

Associate Faculty Resources

Associate Faculty Resources

The Associate Faculty at College of the Redwoods are vitally important to the student experience at College of the Redwoods.  The Center for Teaching Excellence offers resources and support to both full-time and associate faculty at CR with a resource library, sample documents, online resources, faculty development offerings, technology assistance, workspaces, and drop-in support.


Associate Faculty MyCR Site

An area on the MyCR server has been set up for Associate Faculty interaction. Some current topics include unemployment insurance, faculty evaluations, and health benefits.  Tutorials for MyCR may be accessed by clicking this link: MyCR Tutorials

CR Academic Senate Representation

Associate faculty are represented by an associate faculty member on the CR Academic Senate which meets the first and third Friday of each month at 1 p.m. in the CR Eureka Campus Board Room. In addition, a full-time faculty member is charged with facilitating the link between the college and Associate Faculty. Contact any of these representatives to ask questions or offer feedback.


2012/2013 Associate Faculty Committee

Jennifer Gardner
Associate Faculty Committee Chair

Sandra Rowan
Associate Faculty Senate Representative

Associate Faculty Reference Guide

The Associate Faculty Reference Guide provides answers to many commonly asked questions about procedures and resources on campus.

Fall 2011 Associate Faculty Reference Guide (PDF)

Unemployment Insurance

Most associate faculty qualify for unemployment insurance benefits during breaks in employment, including summer and winter breaks. The following resources information and application instructions.

If you have additional questions, feel free to contact the Associate Faculty committee.