College of the
Counseling and Advising


Click here for the steps to become a College of the Redwoods' student.

Eureka Campus New Student Orientation Dates
All orientations will be held at 1:00 p.m. in LRC 103
Monday, November 30
Wednesday, December 2
Thursday, December 10
Monday, December 14
Tuesday, December 15
Monday, January 4
Tuesday, January 5
Wednesday, January 6
Tuesday, January 12
Wednesday, January 13
Thursday, January 14




Please contact the Counseling and Advising Office with any questions at 707-476-4150 or you can email us at: counseling@redwoods.edu


 Beginning fall 2014, new students who have completed college orientation, assessment and developed education plans as well as continuing students in good academic standing who have not exceeded 100 units will have enrollment priority over students who do not meet these criteria. Among these students, active-duty military and veterans and current and former foster youth will continue to have first call on courses, followed by students in Extended Opportunity Programs and Services and Disabled Students Programs and Services.

Please check out this video blog (link below) from the California Community College Chancellor’s Office for more information: